CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »
THE JOHNSON

Friday, October 31, 2008

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

So Halloween has got to be one of our favorite holidays! Its the only time people are allowed to run around dressed up like freaks and stuff their faces with sweets and get away with it ;) Unforntunatly this year we're not prepared! It seemed Halloween snuck up on us way to fast! Halloween is today and I don't even have a costume ha ha ;( I tried to get a costume last night at walmart...ha ha...wow that was a joke....I guess the whole world is in the same boat I am in. I actually found a really cute costume and some chick seriously just took it right out of my hands....I honestly didn't want to fight over a costume, but let me tell ya, people were fighting for their lives....it was pretty funny! I can't wait to see what Christmas is like! YIKES!

So since we didn't have time to be creative and get a costumes, we had to hurry and throw things together..... James decided to use his new 3 piece suit I got him for his birthday and a fidora and be a 1930's gangter....He looks cute! I wanted to be a cute little flapper girl that would match with what he was wearing, but someone stole the costume from me at walmart! he he....so I went through some of my old boxes and found some devil horns and a tail and decided to be a devil girl??? Not crazy about it, but what makes it cute is I was able to snag a little devil custome for our little beagle patches, so he makes my outfit complete! its adorable! But he HATES the thing! Its funny most dogs would sit there and try to take it off or shake it off, but he just sits there and whines! Its kinda cute but sad...he looks up at me like...why are you doing this to me!

I realized Holidays can be a lot more exciting when you are a kid! I mean for halloween you get to go trick or treating ( not saying adults can't...but well you get the point) When you are young Christmas is better because you still believe in Santa....It just makes me think how much fun I am going to have with my kids one day during the holidays.....For now we will steal our nieces and nephews and have fun with them!

I would totally post pictures of our lame halloween customes, but we just realized we lost our battery charger for our camera in Ireland! How LAME!!!

ANYWHO HAPPY HALLOWEEN! BE SAFE!

0 comments: